This is a 48-hour notice for a planned 2-hour downtime event on the Wednesday night (Thursday morning) starting at 1AM Eastern (10PM Pacific, 0500 GMT).

Jason and I will be performing system maintenance and server upgrades in preparation for our big summer releases and all systems are affected.

While these upgrades are a necessary precursor to the Táve 3.0 release, no software is being released during this maintenance event. If you’re longing for news on Táve 3.0, please be sure to sign up for our Táve 3.0 announcement list (as we’re not quite ready to announce anything more on that front just yet).

Status: Maintenance complete.

3 replies
  1. Bryce
    Bryce says:

    Hi guys, Will our studio and our clients be able to access TAVE at this downtime?
    As we are in Australia, we just to need to know if we get any enquiries regarding people not being able to get on, we can then inform them what is happening.

    • Adrian Ziemkowski
      Adrian Ziemkowski says:

      Yes, all systems are affected, so that would be 3-5pm Thursday AEST (not sure which timezone you’re in). Having so many international users is definitely difficult for maintenance. Next time we may start an hour or two later, but I’m not sure if that would make it better or worse for your clients.

      There will be a maintenance page displayed though which we’ll keep updated with an estimated return time and we’ll try to keep the downtime as short as possible. FWIW, this is the first maintenance we’ve performed since last September (and that was far shorter of a downtime).

      • Bryce
        Bryce says:

        Thanks Adrian for the reply. That would help our clients understand whats happening. Hope it all goes smoothly. 😉

Comments are closed.